A Sleepy Easter…

BEEP! BEEP! BEEP! BEEP! BEEP! BEEP! BE- twack! I had already hit the snooze button twelve times, and I didn’t care. I might get up eventually; just not right now. I had stayed up until after 4a.m. Just so that my little sister, Quincy wouldn’t run downstairs to try and catch the Easter Bunny like she does every year. And then every year I’m the one that gets stuck with having to make her not. I’m seriously surprised they didn’t just tell me E.B. wasn’t real when I was 5 so that once she was out of her crib, I would watch her. If they had my older sister Maddy on the case, she would just yell at her until she got dehydrated from crying, so she would fall asleep! I’m glad they gave me the job instead.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *