SOLSC 30/31

Mini marshmallows and broken chocolate,

Big blue eyes, and bright sticky notes,

Tiny owls that tilt their head sideways,

These are a few of my favorite things.

Winning an intelligence battle and the opponent admitting.

Pandas and bunnies and cute littleĀ babies.

Nails that don’t smudge, or get out of place.

These are a few of my favorite things.

Faded memories with smiling faces

Yawning bunnies that soon drift to sleep

Snowflakes the melt, faster than come.

These are a few of my favorite things.

When the battery dies, when something stupid,

When I’m feeling sad.

I simply remember my favorite things, and then I don’t feel so bad!

 

(Not sure if its copy written, that might have come after the movie. But you all know were its from. I mean its The Sound of Music, if you don’t know it by now, your life is seriously messed up.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *