The Great Egg Hunt

I leaned over the fence preparing my little sister for the run of her life.

“Run all the way to the back, most kids will be upfront and getting the ones up here so you’ll be open. Keep low so you can grab an egg or two while you run. Take off your gloves for a better grip of the egg. If another kid trys to get your egg, Push them down.” I barked to her for the tenth time. This was my first year of Easter being an official Teenager, so I can’t be in the egg hunt anymore. It’s ridiculous I know. So that also means this is my apprentice’s first egg hunt on her own. We take these things very seriously. We practically put hours into our plans. One year, at my Aunts, when there were four big prizes for all the kids. Me and Quincy won three of them. We were dissapinted; we thought we’d get all four.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *